Educating and empowering members to provide healthy meals to foster
     an environment where children achieve overall wellness and lifelong success.
Log in     JOIN     Contact Us         SEARCH
Affiliate Chapter

Chapter #01

So Cal SNA

Elected Officers

President: Maria Calderon, Director, Nutrition Services, Azusa USD
President Elect - Anna Apoina
     aapoian@nlmusd.k12.ca.us
Recording Secretary - Lizette Olivares
     lolivares@c-vusd.org
Corresponding Secretary - Paula Parvinjah
     pparvinjah@gesd.us
Treasurer - Mayra Trejo
     trejom@centinela.k12.ca.us
Past President  - Linda Scaletta
     lscaletta@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

2019 - 2020

Executive Board
By Laws & Rules/Parliamentarian - Liz Brown-Smith
     Liz.brown-smith@wuhsd.org
Editorial & Publications - John Rivera
     john_rivera@lawndalesd.net
Facilities Chair - Kellie Long
     kelliel@associatesllc.net
Industry Chair - Nick Beck
     nbeck@richicecream.com
Industry Co-Chair - Laura Baber
     laurababer@goldstarfoods.com
Legislative Chair - Stephanie Tovar, SNS
     stovar@wsdk8.us
Legislative Co-Chair - Megan Cook
     megan.cook@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Marketing Chair - Parisa Mohammad
     parisa_mohammad@myfsd.org
Membership Chair - Jennifer Chin Gonzalez
     jcgonzales@gusd.net
Nominating Chair - Munira Bengali
     munira.bengali@omsd.net
Nutrition Advisor - Michael Burns
     michael_burns@myfsd.org
Professional Development - Christie Ford
     cford@ewcsd.org
Public Information - Brenda Zarate
     bzarate@cypsd.org
Registration Chair - Suzy Sayre
     suzy.sayre@emuhsd.org
Registration Co Chair - Alexis Wahl
     AWahl@nlmusd.k12.ca.us
Ways and Means - Vivien Watts, MS, SNS
     wats_vivien@ausd.us
Photohistorian Chair - Tony Roberts
     tonybagelman@cs.com

Regional Coordinator for Chapter #01
Carrie Bogdanovich
Barstow USD
Phone: (760) 255-6070

2021 Meetings and Dates of Interest

For further information, please contact Suzy Sayre, Registration Chair at (626) 444-9005 or fax (626) 455-0418 to register for meeting.

Friday, June 4, 2021
SoCalSNA Chapter Meeting 9am-11am

Friday, September 24, 2021
SoCalSNA Chapter Meeting
Time and place TBD

Friday, December 3, 2021
SoCalSNA Chapter Meeting
Time and place TBD

Friday, January 28, 2022
SoCalSNA Chapter Meeting
Time and place TBD

Friday, March 18, 2022
SoCalSNA Chapter Meeting
Time and place TBD

Friday, May 20, 2022
SoCalSNA Chapter Meeting
Time and place TBD



Want your event listed? Email

Questions about chapter 1 can be sent to:











California Department of Education - Nutrition Services Division - State Update
September 01, 2016 Meeting
View all Presentations and Handouts


Harold Sullins, Director of Nutrition Service
Hemet Unified School District
Stacy Sagowitz, RD, SNS, President
Food Safety Systems


California School Nutrition Association
PO Box 11376, Burbank, California 91510
Phone: (818) 842-3040 | Fax: (818) 843-7423
Child Nutrition and Industry Summit Sponsors:
© 2002 - 2021 California School Nutrition Association. All Rights Reserved. | Site Map | Privacy Policy